Friday 21 October 2011

Ready for Strangeland?

© Strange Music
 Not long after the 'All 6s and 7s' album was released last June, the King of Darkness' 'Welcome to Strangeland' album will be let loose on the 8th  November 2011.
For Technicians, this is a big thing! The album promises to be an epic one, possibly even topping previous collabos such as 'Misery Loves Kompany' and 'The Gates Mixed Plate'. From what I'm hearing, there is huge anticipation for this album and the teasers on YouTube aren't helping to ease the tension! Tech recently realeased the tracklist for the album, which will feature: Krizz Kaliko, Jay Rock, 816 Boys, ¡MAYDAY!, Brotha Lynch Hung and more.
The tracklist is as follows:

1. Stars
2. Welcome to Strangeland (featuring Krizz Kaliko)
3. Unfair (featuring Krizz Kaliko, Ubiquitous of Ces Cru & Godemis of Ces Cru)
4. Kocky (featuring Kutt Calhoun & Jay Rock)
5. Who Do I Catch
6. My Favorite (featuring Prozak & Brotha Lynch Hung)
7. Retrogression (featuring ¡MAYDAY!)
8. Bang Out (featuring 816 Boys)
9. Beautiful Music
10. Won't You Come Dirty (featuring Young Bleed & Stevie Stone)
11. Sad Circus (featuring Brotha Lynch Hung & Courtney Kuhnz)
12. The Noose (featuring ¡MAYDAY!)
13. Slave (featuring Krizz Kaliko & Kutt Calhoun)
14. Overwhelming (featuring Jay Da 3rd)
15. Gods (featuring Krizz Kaliko & Kutt Calhoun)
16. I Need A Drink
17. The Real Thing (featuring Liz Suwandi)
18. EMJ

Judging by this alone, it's going to be a massive underground hit!
Personally I can't wait to hear the entire album and once I get it, won't stop listening to it for days!

Make sure to stay up to date with news of new releases by following the Strange Music blog
and following Strange Music on Twitter: @StrangeMusicInc